Blough-Weis Library: Political Science Research Guide: Country Data & News

Databases and Websites

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Provides company and industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and business news.
Provides company and industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and business news.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. Included databases: ABI/INFORM Collection Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Asian & European Business Collection Business Market Research Collection Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business Career & Technical Education Database: Business EconLit Entrepreneurship Database India Database: Business J.P. Morgan Research ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Research Library: Business

International Monetary Fund (IMF)
United Nations
The official website of the United Nations contains a wealth of information about many international topics.
The World Bank: Environment Data

Statistical Abstracts of the United States This link opens in a new window
The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Doing Business In...
The Doing Business report series includes annual reports going back to 2004, a wide variety of national studies, and a number of special reports dealing with regions or topics. Use the tabs to read report summaries and to download. Additional country and regional reports can be downloaded.
Eldis
Eldis is an online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues.

Reference Books

Don't overlook reference books.

REFERENCE BOOKS WITH WEBSITES

Economic Report of the President Ref./HC 106.5 .A272 Contains table on international statistics

Statistical Abstract of the United States Ref./HA202 .S8 Includes a section on Foreign Commerce and one on International Statistics (online is available for free from 1879-2012; more recent vols are in the reference collection)

LIBRARY HOURS:

OCCUPANCY:

Political Science Research Guide: Country Data & News

Databases and Websites

Reference Books

CONTACT

FOLLOW US

LIBRARY COLLECTIONS