Skip to main content
Research & Subject Guides
Journals, Newspapers & Magazines
Printing / Scanning / Copying
Borrowing & Renewing
Request a Purchase
Where do I find...
Jane Conrad Apple Rare Books Room & other Special Collections
IT Help & Services
Faculty & Student Publications
PA History Harvest
Digitized SU Publications & History
Newspapers & News Sources
Help & About
Chat/Email/Text/Phone a Librarian
Meet with a Librarian
Find My Librarian
Renew Your Books Online
Susquehanna University - Blough-Weis Library
Blough-Weis Library Website
Music Research Guide
Search this Guide
Music Research Guide: News
music, CDs, scores, music education, education, listening
Listening & Viewing
Google News Search
Use this search to target news sources indexed by Google. Use the links on the left side of the results to hone in on news from a specific time period.
Use this website to locate online newspapers from around the world and translate them into different languages.
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
List of Online Newspaper Archives
Wikipedia entry that provides links to many online newspaper archives, from the U.S. and abroad, organized by location.
A to Z Periodicals List
Want to know if the library has a specific newspaper, magazine, or journal available electronically or in print? Search for the title here. For example, search for New York Times.
Excellent source of company financial information including full-text articles in all subjects, primarily newspaper; national and international coverage, text of laws and medical information.
New York Times
Coverage:1980 - current
Library Catalog Newspaper Search
Search newspaper articles and news items in the library catalog.
Web Sites >>
Aug 12, 2020 1:38 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Chat / Email / Text / Phone
Library Staff Directory
About the Blough-Weis Library