Search Everything
Finding Articles and Other Online Content
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window Extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. Included databases: ABI/INFORM Collection Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Asian & European Business Collection Business Market Research Collection Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business Career & Technical Education Database: Business EconLit Entrepreneurship Database India Database: Business J.P. Morgan Research ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Research Library: Business
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowThe database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowProvides company and industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and business news.
- SSRN (Social Science Research Network)Search here for working papers and journal articles on many social science topics, including economics.
- CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Journals This link opens in a new windowColumbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
Databases and Websites
- Fed in PrintFederal Reserve's searchable index of research.
- International Monetary Fund: Data & StatisticsTime series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
- United NationsContains some member information but focuses on UN and international issues
- World BankData and topic reports, e.g., education in Afghanistan
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country ReportsCountry, industry, and risk analysis from The Economist
- Economic Report of the PresidentContains table on international statistics
- Country Risk and Economic ResearchThe Country rating reflects the extent to which a country’s economic, financial, and political outlook influences financial commitments of local companies.
Additional Resources
- United Nations Contains some member information but focuses on UN and international issues
- World Bank--Data and topic reports, e.g., education in Afghanistan
- Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Country, industry, and risk analysis from The Economist
- Economic Report of the President Contains table on international statistics
- Statistical Abstract of the United States Includes a section on Foreign Commerce and one on International Statistics
- CIA World FactBook Country data including information on geography, people and society, government, economics, military, and transnational issues
- Doing Business in... The Doing Business report series includes annual reports going back to 2004, a wide variety of national studies, and a number of special reports dealing with regions or topics. Use the tabs to read report summaries and to download. Additional country and regional reports can be downloaded.
- Country Studies-This website contains the on-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress as part of the Country Studies/Area Handbook Series sponsored by the U.S. Department of the Army between 1986 and 1998. Each study offers a comprehensive description and analysis of the country or region's historical setting, geography, society, economy, political system, and foreign policy
- Country Risk and Economic Research The Country rating reflects the extent to which a country’s economic, financial, and political outlook influences financial commitments of local companies.
- Legal Information institute--section "World Law" has links to individual country's banking laws, sometime monetary policy, etc.
- Eldis Eldis is an online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues.
Also...
Ka Neng Au, Business Librarian and creator of the International Business LibGuide at Rutgers University, has given permission to link to his guide and the extensive list of sources on International Business that he has compiled
Ask Your Librarian
Ryan Ake
He/Him/His
