Tax & Business Law Links
Also known as RIA Checkpoint. The best place to get analysis and explanation of tax laws, AICPA standards, and find news about tax and accounting issues. Access to AICPA Standards is limited to 2 simultaneous users. See below for more information about Checkpoint.
- SSRN (Social Science Research Network)Search here for working papers and journal articles on many social science topics, including law, political science, and international relations.
- Legal Information Institute (LII)Get federal statutes, supreme court opinions, some state laws, and other legal information here.
- Google ScholarNarrow your search to legal documents to search Google Scholar for legal journal articles or court cases. Set up Google Scholar for SU to link to full text articles.
- IRS.govWebsite of the Internal Revenue Service. Publications, regulations, and information about U.S. tax law.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowProvides company and industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and business news.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowExtensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. Included databases: ABI/INFORM Collection Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Asian & European Business Collection Business Market Research Collection Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business Career & Technical Education Database: Business EconLit Entrepreneurship Database India Database: Business J.P. Morgan Research ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Research Library: Business
Finding Legal Cases (Opinions)
Google Scholar - Select the Legal documents button and search for a topic, case name, or citation
How to use Google Scholar:
Find US Patents Online
Official database of the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office with full text searching from 1976 to the present and limited searching back to 1790
You can search Google Patents to find over 7 million US patents online. Use the box below, or narrow your search with Advanced Patent Search.
Related Books at the Library
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by Call Number: REF HV6768 .E63 2005 v.1ISBN: 0761930043Publication Date: 2004-08-03available in print (2005 ed) and as an ebook (2013)
RIA's Complete Analysis of the Economic Stimulus Act of 2008, and the AMT Patch. Mortgage Relief, Energy, Technical Corrections, and Other Late 2007 Tax Acts by Call Number: Main Library KF6327.A3282008 A2 2008ISBN: 0781103983Publication Date: 2008-02-01
West's Encyclopedia of American Law by Call Number: REF KF154 .W47 2004ISBN: 0787663670Publication Date: 2004-08-27basic set in reference collection; updates are available as ebooks
Nolo's Encyclopedia of Everyday Law by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1423712005Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Call Number: REF HF5387 .E53 2008ISBN: 9781412916523Publication Date: 2007-10-19available in print and as an ebook
Intellectual Property Law Guidebook - China by Call Number: Main Library KNQ1155 .I67 2007ISBN: 9781598882124Publication Date: 2008-01-30
Law, Economics and Antitrust Towards a New Perspective by Call Number: Main Library K3850 .M39 2005ISBN: 1847200907Publication Date: 2007-01-01
The Law-Growth Nexus by Call Number: Main Library HD75 .D357 2006ISBN: 9780815717201Publication Date: 2006-11-13available in print and as an ebook
