Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research & Subject Guides
Journals, Newspapers & Magazines
Printing / Scanning / Copying
Borrowing & Renewing
Request a Purchase
Where do I find...
Jane Conrad Apple Rare Books Room & other Special Collections
IT Help & Services
Faculty & Student Publications
PA History Harvest
Digitized SU Publications & History
Newspapers & News Sources
Help & About
Chat/Email/Text/Phone a Librarian
Meet with a Librarian
Find My Librarian
Renew Your Books Online
Susquehanna University - Blough-Weis Library
Blough-Weis Library Website
Film Studies Research Guide
Search this Guide
Film Studies Research Guide: Websites
Journal Articles / Film Criticism
IMDb: Internet Movie Database
Online encyclopedia of movies, TV shows, and the people who make them.
Moving Image Source Research Guide
Collection of links on many topics related to film studies.
Media History Digital Library
Digitized collection of mainly early 1900s magazines about motion pictures.
FMO - Free Movies Online
Provides over 2000 public domain movies, TV shows, TV series episodes, cartoons and feature animations streaming on the web.
AFI Movie Lists
American Film Institute's lists of top movies in a variety of categories.
Moving Image Archive
Library of free movies.
Collection of free independent films and documentaries, many of which can be viewed on mobile devices.
Centre for the Study and Research of African Women in Cinema
Repository for the dissemination of information on the research, study and documentation of African women in cinema.
Cite It >>
Oct 5, 2020 9:22 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Chat / Email / Text / Phone
Library Staff Directory
About the Blough-Weis Library