Blough-Weis Library: Physics Research Guide: Journal Articles

Search for Journal Articles

ScienceDirect®

Search full-text articles on physics and other topics in the sciences and social science. Click for video tutorial on searching ScienceDirect.

Use the button to find the full text of articles available at SU or to request from another library.

arXiv.org
Open access to 788,666 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
ADS Labs
Full-text sources of astronomy and physics articles.
more...less...
ADS Labs also features a full-text search of the current and historical astronomical literature, useful for locating mentions of specific terms in the fulltext archive currently indexed by ADS, which includes all the major astronomy journals and an increasingly larger portion of the physics literature.
eprintweb.org
e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.
more...less...
eprintweb.org is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology, and consists of e-print records which can be browsed and searched.
E-print Network
E-prints in basic and applied sciences.
more...less...
Contains over 5.5 million e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Use a Google Scholar search to link to many articles available freely on the web or through the library. You can request articles not available on the web through interlibrary loan to have them delivered to you by email.