Blough-Weis Library: Anthropology Research Guide: Journal Articles

Start Here! Anthropology Research

Use this Library Search box to find everything the library has on your topic!

Try searching these databases as well:

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use the advanced search to narrow your search to 90 anthropology journals, 156 sociology journals, or other subjects for a cross-disciplinary topic.
Project Muse: Anthropology This link opens in a new window
Search here for access to several journals and books about anthropology.
Full text database of over 300 scholarly periodicals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Access is also available in Electronic Collections Online via First Search.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text for over 860 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes the full text of over 830 books and thousands of conference papers.

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

Journal, Newspapers & Magazine List
Use this link to search for any journals, newspapers or magazines by title or ISSN

Other Databases for Anthropology Articles

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Search here for topics with a historical aspect involving American or Canadian history.
1910-present
Citations/abstracts for scholarly journals, books, dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
ATLA Religion This link opens in a new window
Search here if your topic deals with religion.
1949-present
More than 1 million citations from international titles and multi-author works in religion; includes citations to essays and book reviews
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Search here if your topic has an economic focus.
1969 to present
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search here for topics with a historical aspect (excluding American and Canadian history).
1971-present
Citations/abstracts to articles in scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering world history and culture from 1450 to the present (does not include U.S. and Canadian history)
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Over three million journal and book records from as far back as the 1600's. Compiled by the APA.
Citations/abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, reports in psychology and related fields
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes online access to over 3,000 ejournals and 100 ebooks, primarily in the areas of health & life, physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences.

And try a search in Google Scholar:

You can request articles not available on the web through interlibrary loan to have them delivered to you by email.

LIBRARY HOURS:

OCCUPANCY:

Anthropology Research Guide: Journal Articles

Start Here! Anthropology Research

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

Other Databases for Anthropology Articles

CONTACT

FOLLOW US

LIBRARY COLLECTIONS