Biology Research Guide

• A to Z Periodicals List

Want to know if the library has a specific newspaper, magazine, or journal available electronically or in print? Search for the title here. For example, search for New York Times.

• Google News Search

Use this search to target news sources indexed by Google. Use the links on the left side of the results to hone in on news from a specific time period.

• List of Online Newspaper Archives

Wikipedia entry that provides links to many online newspaper archives, from the U.S. and abroad, organized by location.

• New York Times

Coverage:1980 - current

• Newspaper Map

Use this website to locate online newspapers from around the world and translate them into different languages.

• US Newsstream

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

• allAfrica

Brings together news from over 130 African news sources.

• Al Jazeera

English language news from Al Jazeera Arabic TV channel.

• Council on Foreign Relations (CFR)

CFR's website is a source of analysis and information on international events and trends.

• The Economist

Weekly international news and business publication. Search Economist through the library's subscription to find articles since 1990.

• Global Voices

From the website: Global Voices is a community of more than 500 bloggers and translators around the world who work together to bring you reports from blogs and citizen media everywhere, with emphasis on voices that are not ordinarily heard in international mainstream media.

• International Newsstream

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

• Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI)

Provides timely translations of Arabic, Persian, Urdu-Pashtu, and Turkish media, as well as original analysis of political, ideological, intellectual, social, cultural, and religious trends in the Middle East.

• Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

Allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1860-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

• List of Online Newspaper Archives

Wikipedia entry that provides links to many online newspaper archives, from the U.S. and abroad, organized by location.

• NewspaperCat: Catalog of Digital Historic Newspapers

The Catalog of Digital Historical Newspapers (NewspaperCat) is a tool that facilitates the discovery of online digitized historical newspaper content from newspapers published in the United States and the Caribbean.

• New York Times (1851 to present minus 3 years) : ProQue

Allows you to search and view newspaper pages from 1860-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

• List of Online Newspaper Archives

Wikipedia entry that provides links to many online newspaper archives, from the U.S. and abroad, organized by location.

• NewspaperCat: Catalog of Digital Historic Newspapers

The Catalog of Digital Historical Newspapers (NewspaperCat) is a tool that facilitates the discovery of online digitized historical newspaper content from newspapers published in the United States and the Caribbean.