Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 75 different sources and contains 176,005 records.
You can also browse the content available through OASIS by subject here.
The Mason OER Metafinder allows you to simultaneously search across the multiple OER repositories (e.g., MERLOT II, OAOpen.org, OER Commons, OpenStax CNX, etc.) as well as many open archival repositories (e.g. HathiTrust, Internet Archive, Project Gutenberg, etc.).
Open textbooks are free, online learning materials with Creative Commons licenses. Many of the collections will have links to the same books, but each will have a particular focus, and items you can't find in other collections.
Open Textbook Library
Created by the University of Minnesota to support development of high-quality open textbooks in various subjects.
Initiated by Rice University, their free textbooks are developed and peer-reviewed to ensure they meet the scope and sequence requirements of college courses.
BC Campus OpenEd
Open textbooks for the 40 highest enrolled first- and second-year subject areas in the British Columbia's public, post-secondary system.
Provides college-level open textbooks from higher education institutions around the world.
A free collection of mathematics-related open textbooks. Includes supplements and a link to order print copies of the book.
Collection of freely available open textbooks for download, online reading, and sharing.
MERLOT Open Textbook
Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) is a curated resource of free and online textbooks for use in teaching and learning.
State University of New York (SUNY) Open Textbooks
With the initiative of the SUNY Libraries, Open SUNY Textbooks publishes high-quality, peer-reviewed textbooks for use in higher education.
Creator, publisher, distributor, and seller of open textbooks and ancillary materials to college-level students.
Creative Commons Search Tool
Search websites for images you can share, use, and remix. Creative Commons allows creators of works to release them into the public domain or license works by placing some restrictions on their use.
Google Advanced Image Search
Limit your Google image search to images that that you can reuse.
All images in this website are all available copyright free since all are in public domain.
All photos are licensed under the Creative Commons Zero (CC0) license. This means the pictures are completely free to be used for any legal purpose.
Free images or videos that you can use anywhere.
Over 850,000 free (do-whatever-you-want) high-resolution photos brought to you by a community of photographers.
Flickr hosts millions of Creative Commons-licensed images. Notably, Flickr provides a separate Creative Commons licensed videos collection.
Materials are free but may not be copied or transformed.
Internet Archive - Moving Image Archive
Over 1.5 million digitized video clips, including cartoons, commercials and classic films. Many of these sources are in the public domain or available via Creative Commons.
Thousand of videos on everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history. Also, includes skills to practice.
Moving Image Archive
Vast collection of movies, films, and videos that are free to use.
Open Video Project
A repository of open access digitized videos for education and learning.
TED-Ed: Lessons Worth Sharing
A new initiative of curated educational videos on "Lessons (plans) Worth Sharing."