The Library of Congress (LC) classification for Religion begins with the letters BL. LC classification is the system the Blough-Weis library uses to organize books.
You may want to look on the shelf where books on your subject are located in order to see what is available. The general categories for religion are listed below:
Library of Congress Call Numbers in Religion
BL 1-2790 Religions. Mythology. Rationalism.
BM 1-990 Judaism
BP 1-610 Islam. Bahai Faith. Theosophy, etc.
BQ 1-9800 Buddhism
BR 1-1725 Christianity
BS 1-2970 The Bible
BT 10-1480 Doctrinal theology
BV 1-5099 Practical theology
BX 1-9999 Christian denominations
The library has an extensive collection of New Testament Bible Commentaries, both in print and online.
See select Eco-hermeneutical Commentaries below:
The Earth Story in the New Testament
by
A Postcolonial Commentary on the New Testament Writings
by
Exegesis in the Making: Postcolonialism and New Testament Studies
by
See select Feminist Commentaries below:
Recovering Nineteenth-Century Women Interpreters of the Bible
by
The Cambridge Illustrated History of Religions
by
The Routledge Historical Atlas of Religion in America
by
Encyclopedia of Religion
by
Encyclopedia of American Religions
by
Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion
by
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America
by
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions
by
Religions of the World
by
Encyclopedia of Religious Freedom
by
Encyclopedia of Religion and War
by
Hispanic American Religious Cultures
by
