It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Grove Art Online & The Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Access to art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Full text database of over 300 scholarly periodicals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Access is also available in Electronic Collections Online via First Search.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Use a Google Scholar search to link to many articles available freely on the web or through the library. You can request articles not available on the web through interlibrary loan to have them delivered to you by email.
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities