Ask Your Librarian
Ryan Ake
He/Him/His
Search Subject Specific Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text for more than 200 journals; abstracts & indexing for many additional journals; includes some articles from encyclopedias and handbooks.and citations/abstracts of journal articles covering applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowWestlaw is an online legal research service for lawyers and legal professionals in the United States and the United Kingdom and is a product of Thomson Reuters. In addition, it provides proprietary database services. Information resources on Westlaw include more than 40,000 databases of case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources. -- Wikipedia
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowUse the search box at the top of the page or browse by subject area.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Over 153,000 full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association).
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Over three million journal and book records from as far back as the 1600's. Compiled by the APA.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowThis is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes online access to over 3,000 ejournals and 100 ebooks, primarily in the areas of health & life, physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowARTstor is a digital library of approximately 700,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
A to Z Periodicals List
- Library A to Z Online Resource ListSearch for a periodical title in our library or databases
