Diversity Studies: Websites

Reed College Professor's collection of over 800 images collected to show sexism and racism in advertising.

Database of ethnographic primary and secondary sources from the Library of Congress's American Folklife Center.

Search the Minority Rights Group's interactive world map for underrepresented populations organized by country or region.

The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

A "one stop shop" for researchers, students, and interested members of the public to access archival and digital collections on American Jewish History.

Covers the history and culture of Jews in Eastern Europe from the beginnings of their settlement in the region to the present.

Over 2000 articles providing background on famous Jewish women.

Links to digital collections which document the Jewish presence and heritage in the cities of Europe.

From the U.S. Holocaust Museum.

The German Propaganda Archive includes both propaganda itself and material produced for the guidance of propagandists. Provides English translations.

German History in Documents and Images (GHDI) is a comprehensive collection of original historical materials documenting German history from the beginning of the early modern period to the present.

Digitized collection of materials about German-speaking Jewry in the modern era.

Offers several versions of the bible, including King James, The Hebrew Bible (Tanakh), the Apocrypha, the Vulgate, the Septuagint, Greek New Testament, and the Polyglot King James Version.

Project designed to uncover and preserve the unique cultural heritage of Soviet Jews on the eve of Holocaust. Website provides 10 interviews.

Collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods.

Makes available more than 100 years of newspapers published in Pittsburgh.

Collection of digitized books in the public domain.

Variety of Google Maps interfaces that let you explore the region and the archaeological resources it contains.

Developed in partnership with Google, the new website gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history.

Online collection of audio files and transcripts of oral literature, including ballads and songs.

Collection of links organized by subject.

Collection of links organized by subject and maintained by the Women & Gender Studies Section of the Association of College & Research Libraries.

Focuses on women in developing countries.

Site hosts nearly 700 speeches from women all over the world.