• ProQuest Central
Full-text for more than 800 journals; abstracts & indexing for 11000+ journals; primarily scholarly.
• CQ Researcher
Comprehensive reports on health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy.
• JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. For more information about the JSTOR collections, please visit Currently Available Collections and Journals. Originally conceived as a project at The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, JSTOR began as an effort to ease the increasing problems faced by libraries seeking to provide adequate shelf space for the long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. JSTOR is not a current issues database. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
• ProCon.Org
This site provides pro/con debates on a long list of controversial issues. It is a great place to browse popular topics and arguments related to said topic.
• Congressional Digest (Full-Text through EBSCO)
An independent, scholarly publication featuring controversies before Congress. Congressional Digest is not an official organ, nor is it controlled by any party, interest, class or sect.
