Search or Browse for Books at the Library
International Studies is an interdisciplinary subject, so books on this topic are organized under many sections of the Library of Congress Classification System--the system the library uses to organize books. See the full list of the Library of Congress Classification System to find numbers for your topic.
You may want to look on the shelf where books on your subject are located in order to see what is available in print at the library.
Look Outside Our Collection
WorldCat is a catalog of books, periodicals, audio and visual materials, and maps held in more than 9,000 libraries throughout the United States and around the world:
To find books at other libraries (outside of SU) for research on your topic
- Search WorldCat, and
- Request Interlibrary Loan
to have the book borrowed for you from another library (see example below)
OR
- Search Google Books using the box below, or find a book any other way, and
- Submit a request to have the book borrowed for you from another library
Books to get started
The Encyclopedia of International Relations by Call Number: REF JZ1160 .N65 2002 v.1-4ISBN: 0313323836Publication Date: 2002-05-01
The Oxford Companion to Politics of the World by Call Number: REF JA61 .O95 2001ISBN: 9780195117394Publication Date: 2001-08-02
Great Debates at the United Nations by Call Number: REF KZ4968 .G67 2001ISBN: 9780313313868Publication Date: 2001-03-30
A Chronological History of the European Union, 1946-2001 by Call Number: REF HC240 .V258 2002ISBN: 9781843761013Publication Date: 2002-01-01
OECD Factbook by Call Number: EBOOK (Credo Reference Electronic Collection)ISBN: 9264111506Economic, environmental, & social statistics.
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy by Call Number: REF E183.7 .E52 2002 v.1-3ISBN: 0684806576Publication Date: 2001-12-01
Encyclopedia of Modern Asia by Call Number: REF DS4 .E53 2002 v.1-6ISBN: 9780684806174Publication Date: 2002-11-27
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture by Call Number: REF F1406 .E53 2008 v.1-6ISBN: 9780684312705Publication Date: 2008-05-09
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World by Call Number: REF DS35.53 .O95 1995 v.1-4ISBN: 0195066138Publication Date: 1995-03-30
Women & Islamic Cultures by Call Number: REF HQ1170 .E53 2003 v.1ISBN: 9004132473Publication Date: 2003-09-01
The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars by Call Number: REF DS63.1 .E453 2010 v.1-5ISBN: 9781851099474Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Iraq, 1990-2006 by Call Number: REF DS79.75 .I728 2009 v.1-3ISBN: 0521767768Publication Date: 2009-07-30
New Encyclopedia of Africa by Call Number: REF DT2 .N48 2008 v.1-5ISBN: 9780684314549Publication Date: 2007-10-08- Globalization and Security by Call Number: REF D763.M47 G56 2009 v.1-2ISBN: 9780275996956Publication Date: 2009-11-01
Seas and Waterways of the World by Call Number: REF HE381 .S43 2010 v.1ISBN: 9781851097111Publication Date: 2009-11-01
Encyclopedia of the United States Cabinet by Call Number: EBOOK (EBSCO Ebooks)ISBN: 9780874369779Publication Date: 2000-12-15
