Blough-Weis Library: International Studies Research Guide: Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles & Reports

Library Search This link opens in a new window
Search all library content and subscriptions
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search for journal articles on political science topics.
1975-present
Cites literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Use the search box at the top of the page or browse by subject area.
Full text database of over 300 scholarly periodicals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others. Access is also available in Electronic Collections Online via First Search.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use the advanced search to narrow your search journal articles in your subject-area.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
A useful place for U.S. or Canadian history-related topics.
1910-present
Citations/abstracts for scholarly journals, books, dissertations covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Search here for history-related articles (excluding American and Canadian history).
1971-present
Citations/abstracts to articles in scholarly journals, books, and dissertations covering world history and culture from 1450 to the present (does not include U.S. and Canadian history)
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Extensive full-text database combining scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, working papers, market reports, newspapers, and other sources relevant to research in business and economics. Included databases: ABI/INFORM Collection Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection Asian & European Business Collection Business Market Research Collection Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business Career & Technical Education Database: Business EconLit Entrepreneurship Database India Database: Business J.P. Morgan Research ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business Research Library: Business

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
Search here for working papers and journal articles on many social science topics, including law, political science, and international relations.
more...less...
The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 443,900 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 358,200 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
EconLit
You may search here if your topic has an economic focus.
more...less...
1969 to present
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Use a Google Scholar search to link to many articles available freely on the web or through the library. You can request articles not available on the web through interlibrary loan to have them delivered to you by email.

Setting Up Google Scholar

Set up Google Scholar to link to articles available at SU (SU Full Text) by:

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

Journal, Newspapers & Magazine List
Use this link to search for any journals, newspapers or magazines by title or ISSN

Find the Best Sources for your Topic

Anthropology Research Guide
by Rob Sieczkiewicz Last Updated Sep 2, 2024 71 views this year
Art & Art History Research Guide
by Meg Garnett Last Updated Sep 2, 2024 43 views this year
Business Sources
by Ryan Ake Last Updated Oct 1, 2024 3265 views this year
Communications Research Guide
by Ryan Ake Last Updated Nov 19, 2024 346 views this year
Economics Research Guide
by Ryan Ake Last Updated Oct 30, 2024 187 views this year
History Research Guide
by Meg Garnett Last Updated Sep 2, 2024 401 views this year
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Research Guide
by Meg Garnett Last Updated Oct 30, 2024 67 views this year
Philosophy Research Guide
by Ryan Ake Last Updated Sep 2, 2024 45 views this year
Religious Studies Research Guide
by Brianne Dort Last Updated Sep 2, 2024 35 views this year
Sociology Research Guide
by Rob Sieczkiewicz Last Updated Oct 30, 2024 906 views this year

LIBRARY HOURS:

OCCUPANCY:

International Studies Research Guide: Journal Articles

Finding Journal Articles & Reports

Setting Up Google Scholar

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

Find the Best Sources for your Topic

CONTACT

FOLLOW US

LIBRARY COLLECTIONS