Skip to Main Content

LIBRARY HOURS:

OCCUPANCY:

One Moment...

See Average Occupancy

Sociology Research Guide: Journal Articles

Top Databases for Sociology Research

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window

Other Databases for Sociology Articles

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective This link opens in a new window
1907-1984
This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilsons International Index.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Use the advanced search to narrow your search to 128 sociology journals.
PTSDpubs (formerly known as PILOTS) This link opens in a new window
Produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD, this database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
This is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Over 153,000 full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by the APA (American Psychological Association).
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Over three million journal and book records from as far back as the 1600's. Compiled by the APA.
Citations/abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, reports in psychology and related fields
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes online access to over 3,000 ejournals and 100 ebooks, primarily in the areas of health & life, physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences.
Project Muse: Sociology This link opens in a new window
Full text database of books and scholarly periodicals in sociology and such other fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.

Journals, Newspapers & Magazines

Journal, Newspapers & Magazine List
Use this link to search for any journals, newspapers or magazines by title or ISSN

CONTACT

Blough-Weis Library

514 University Avenue

Selinsgrove, PA 17870

library@susqu.edu | 570.372.4160

FOLLOW US

LIBRARY COLLECTIONS

Give us Money

Send Us Feedback | © Blough-Weis Library | LibApps Login